Quick Learn – PowerShell Monday Table of Contents

I’m trying something new at work dubbed PSMonday, as in — and, I hope you could’ve guessed this — PowerShell Monday. I’m writing up quick and easy to read mini lessons that briefly cover beginning and intermediate PowerShell topics. As a PowerShell enthusiast, this seemed like a beneficial way to ensure those around me at work are consistently learning something new about Windows PowerShell. This includes both my team, and our Operations Team (Edit: And, now our VMware Team, too. Edit2: Our Windows DBA is reading along, as well.).

Well, I thought about it over the weekend, and I can’t figure out why I wouldn’t also include the lesson right here. If you’re into PowerShell too, then I would encourage you to do a PSMonday at your place of work, as well. Help people help themselves. These posts are sorted beginning with the oldest PSMonday at the top. Scroll to the bottom to locate and read the newest PowerShell Monday, and check out the ones in-between.

PSMonday #1: Monday, May 2, 2016
Topic: Setting Multiple Variables at the Same Time

PSMonday #2: Monday, May 9, 2016
Topic: Best Way to Filter the Results of Your Commands

PSMonday #3: Monday, May 16, 2016
Topic: Quotes and Strings, and Their Rules

PSMonday #4: Monday, May 23, 2016
Topic: Add and Concatenate Numbers and Strings

PSMonday #5: Monday, May 30, 2016
Topic: Splatting and Hash Tables

PSMonday #6: Monday, June 6, 2016
Topic: Splatting and Hash Tables Continued

PSMonday #7: Monday, June 13, 2016
Topic: Test-NetConnection

PSMonday #8: Monday, June 20, 2016
Topic: Less Used Variable Properties

PSMonday #9: Monday, June 27, 2016
Topic: Less Used Variable Properties Continued I

PSMonday #10: Monday, July 4, 2016
Topic: Less Used Variable Properties Continued II

PSMonday #11: Monday, July 11, 2016
Topic: PowerShell Remoting

PSMonday #12: Monday, July 18, 2016
Topic: PowerShell Remoting Continued

PSMonday #13: Monday, July 25, 2016
Topic: PowerShell Remoting Continued II

PSMonday #14: Monday, August 1, 2016
Topic: PowerShell Remoting Continued III

PSMonday #15: Monday, August 8, 2016
Topic: PowerShell Remoting Continued IV

PSMonday #16: Monday, August 15, 2016
Topic: PowerShell Remoting Continued V

PSMonday #17: Monday, August 22, 2016
Topic: PowerShell Remoting Continued VI

PSMonday #18: Monday, August 29, 2016
Topic: Get-Member

PSMonday #19: Monday, September 5, 2016
Topic: Get-Member Continued

PSMonday #20: Monday, September 12, 2016
Topic: Get-Member Continued II

PSMonday #21: Monday, September 19, 2016
Topic: Get-Member Continued III (and Arrays)

PSMonday #22: Monday, September 26, 2016
Topic: Get-Member Continued IV

PSMonday #23: October 3, 2016
Topic: Commands, Cmdlets, and Functions

PSMonday #24: October 10, 2016
Topic: $PSDefaultParameterValues

PSMonday #25: October 17, 2016
Topic: $PSDefaultParameterValues II

PSMonday #26: October 24, 2016
Topic: PowerShell’s Importance

PSMonday #27: October 31, 2016
Topic: Introduction to the Language Constructs

PSMonday #28: November 7, 2016
Topic: If, If-Else, If-ElseIf

PSMonday #29: November 14, 2016
Topic: If, If-Else, If-Else II

PSMonday #30: November 21, 2016
Topic: If, If-Else, If-Else III

PSMonday #31: November 28, 2016
Topic: Switch Statement

PSMonday #32: December 5, 2016
Topic: Switch Statement II

PSMonday #33: December 12, 2016
Topic: Switch Statement III

PSMonday #34: December 19, 2016
Topic: Switch Statement IV

PSMonday #35: December 26, 2016
Topic: Foreach

PSMonday #36: January 2, 2017
Topic: Foreach II

PSMonday #37: January 9, 2017
Topic: ForEach-Object

PSMonday #38: January 16, 2017
Topic: ForEach-Object II

PSMonday #39: January 23, 2017
Topic: For

PSMonday #40: January 30, 2017
Topic: Do-While

PSMonday #41: February 6, 2017
Topic: Do-Until

PSMonday #42: February 13, 2017
Topic: While

PSMonday #43: February 20, 2017
Topic: Reusable Code I

PSMonday #44: February 27, 2017
Topic: Reusable Code II

PSMonday #45: March 6, 2017
Topic: Reusable Code III

PSMonday #46: March 13, 2017
Topic: Reusable Code IV

PSMonday #47: March 20, 2017
Topic: Reusable Code V

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.